Life evolving behind the lens

Vacation’s Over

Summer is winding down, kids are going back to school, and I’m finally going back to work! Madness, right? Well, in celebration of that fact, I’m going to showcase the photos I’ve taken over the last few months while I was wandering the metro area. I did find ways to do a lot for very little cost.

Magic 4 Ball

Thanks to memberships at the Minnesota Zoo, the Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota Historical Society, I can visit a bunch of local attractions for free. On top of that, there are attractions and events throughout the Twin Cities area that are free for everyone, such as Como Park Zoo and Conservatory. I also went to a special Greyhound exhibit near the Mall of America and snapped photos at free concerts. Throughout all these comings and goings, I had the chance to see a variety of designs and lighting scenarios. It certainly wasn’t as active or epic in scope as my last couple summers have been, but I was able to do a lot of things. I also got quite a few photos in the past. On that note, enjoy this smörgåsbord of photographic offerings! 🙂

Downfall of the Music Man
Here Bus!
Aqui Autobus!
Yay, Bus!
Arc du Lurcat
Stuck On You
Always Keeping an Eye on You
Burst Mode
Palace Palisades

Leave a Reply

