Life evolving behind the lens

Go East, Young (Wo)Man!

So what else did we do while on the East Coast? Plenty! I spent a lot of time in New jersey as a child. Many summers were spent contemplating the finer points of South Jersey produce, frolicking on the Atlantic coastline and being immersed in the local culture. All of that time left me with an empty feeling when I stopped visiting due to high school band commitments and work. Though I ended up in the area almost a decade ago while evacuating for hurricane Frances, I didn’t really get a chance to revisit the various stomping grounds of my youth. Thus, going back in 2013 was my first summer vacation there in 13 years. It was wonderful to be back there. I won’t be revisiting the area for a while, but my husband and I will return. We have a lot of other trips planned before then.

Fair-y Tales
A Sad Little Wave
Ferry High Up
Play Ball
Roll Around and Be Free

Leave a Reply

