Life evolving behind the lens

Slices of Florida

While I spent a lot of time in Lake Wales during my winter break, I visited other places in Florida as well. My husband and I wandered around and stopped by a few locales in South Florida. Some were familiar ground while others were new territory for me. There were also moments to honor long-held family traditions and ponder what has changed in my hometown. Every time I go, I realize that Florida is nice to visit, but I was not cut out to live there (even though I was born and raised in that state). Here are some slices of the more ordinary details of the state. Are they really that ordinary? I’ll let you decide.

Canned Decay
The Wooded Fountain
Happiness of a Whim
Saying Goodbye Without Saying a Word
Thank You for the Memories
A Beautiful Brain
Eye of the Beholder
The Lost Swim
On the Waterfront
Shadows of a Tree
Sprout
Aqua Decay
Of Many Pillars
Stalled Sailings
A Natural Refraction
The Wasted Shores
Fracture
The Lime in the Coconut
America Squandered
Plundered
Out of Place and Swept Away

Leave a Reply

