Life evolving behind the lens

For the Birds

Happy New Year everyone! I know I have neglected this place. Truth be told, getting anything done in December is a real challenge. I did get some things accomplished, but it came at the cost of not updating this blog. Some of those things do in fact pertain to photography. In the coming months (but definitely before March), I will make my electronic portfolio available to you. I also have plans to revamp the blog’s appearance (and have been testing out some of the changes I’m looking to make).

Likewise, I went on vacation and took a ton of photos. During my venture down to Florida, I noticed that a lot of my pictures ended up being of birds. It makes sense since I was in Florida during the winter. However, it was more of a continuation of a trend of 2012: bird photography. I really began to notice birds last year and focus more on them (ba-dum CHING!). I took so many bird photos on my vacation I felt it was only appropriate to devote an entire post to my favorites. Some of them are softer than usual due to my tendency to push the telephoto capabilities of Cameron (since the camera is only a Nikon P80, for crying out loud). Still, I chose these primarily for timing. I had a lot of luck snapping photos of birds at the right time and getting excellent action in these frames. Enjoy!

kicking it on the rocks

watching for something new

a leap of faith

hunting the gatherer

wading beauty

mirror image

eye catching

breaking the waves

gotta go

not getting past my eye

snack time

nice do bro

En el sol y sombra

who hoos

my food and only mine

bird on a wire

glamour boy

One response

  1. cool blog over here! Thanks for posting…

    January 29, 2013 at 3:25 am

Leave a Reply

