Life evolving behind the lens

Portfolio Ponderations

Before I begin, I’d just like to make it clear that I adore alliteration. Ask anyone who’s known me for a long time, and they’ll confirm it. Anyway, I stated back at the beginning of the year that I was going to make a portfolio. I haven’t reneged on that and am in the process of selecting possible photos. It’s a pain going through 12 years of archives to find the true classics. While I have selected some more recent photos for consideration, I aim to make my portfolio representative of the total time I’ve been taking photos. After all, there are some photos I took in 2000 that have stood the test of time very well. I would be remiss to not include some of them. This process is still ongoing, but I anticipate having it completed within the next week or so. When I have my photos uploaded and selected, it will be time to conquer the next step in this process: setting up the portfolio book.

The only thing that I even kind of know is I’ll be using a classic black background. Since I have a tendency toward vibrant colors and don’t anticipate many black and white photos being included, black strikes me as the best all-around choice for having my photos pop. Then there is the issue of the title. I have a few choices but need some help narrowing it down. So you know what that means. Poll time! I encourage anyone reading this to click an option, and I’ll combine this poll’s results with its sister poll on Writing.Com to select the title. Click away!

On that note, I’ll leave you with a taste of my most recent photo adventures: wandering around the North Shore of Minnesota.

Hooray lichen!
Downed trees just have awesome lines.
not for a view
Especially when it is tinted blue

Leave a Reply

