Life evolving behind the lens

Status Update

Trust me when I say I have more photo entries in the works. I’ve been pretty busy at work, not to mention I have a rather insane backlog of photos I’m still trying to organize. It almost makes me glad that I got jipped on a good fall foliage show here in the Twin Cities. Anyway, I was cruising the official Nikon Facebook page today, checking out the company’s status updates. They update pretty frequently with questions that get you thinking about the craft of photography. Updates can range from discussing equipment to exploring what motivates people to take pictures. I have my thoughts on the various questions they pose, and I will work to share more of those in this blog in the coming months. Though I post short answers in the comments, my true thoughts exceed 400 characters.

Another nice thing about the Nikon page is getting to see what kinds of photographs other Nikon supporters are taking. I am in awe of some of the photos they share, and it really makes me want to get a DSLR. In fact, I was so in awe I was kind of afraid to try posting anything to the wall. In the end, I bit the bullet and posted one of my favorites from this year (found in my Fourth of July weekend entry). To my surprise, two people actually liked it. I’m going to keep trying my hand at posting photos there, even though I feel rather bashful at the fact that I’m still using a glorified point and shoot. I want to believe that even with my cameras limitations I can still execute jaw dropping photography feats with it.

Leave a Reply

