Life evolving behind the lens

Vizcaya Old and New

When I was in Florida, I decided to venture down to Vizcaya with Cameron. This particular day in Miami was very sunny and almost too warm for early January. As a result, I struggled with exposure the whole time was there. In fact, I’m still kicking myself for not selecting high sensitivity ISO. I barely got anything with my ISO at 64 and shutter getting toggled between 1/500 and 1/1000. Normally I find that anything between 1/15 and 1/250 is adequate. Still, between the strong sun and extremes in shade (either none or heavy), I really had to flex my photography muscles to get decent pictures. In this installement, I’ll pit Cameron’s photos against selections taken with my Fuji A340 (from March 2007). The old photos will be above the new, and I tried to get as close to the original composition as I could when I was there earlier this month.

old house
new house

old fountain
new fountain

old plaza
new plaza

old statue
new statue

Leave a Reply

