Life evolving behind the lens

Sharing (semi) raw materials

As I think I’ve said before, I’m not aiming to be a professional photographer. However, I do like to share my work. One of the ways I do that is by adding my photos to the Facebook pages of various places/events I attend. So far, I’ve only done this with the Minnesota State Fair and Como Park Zoo and Conservatory. (I wish there was a page dedicated to the whole of Como Park, as I have some pictures by the lake that I really want to share with people.) When I upload photos to my Facebook page, they come directly off the memory card. There is no in-camera editing (to which I object on the principle of developing solid photography skills being paramount). I still don’t have any photo software (although have decided to get Paint Shop Pro X2 to tide me over). I have no idea how many people actually see the photos I add to albums on other pages. I did get a like for a couple of the, though, which has encouraged me to stick my neck out a little more. I really don’t ask for more than a Like here and there.

And since we’re talking about Como Park, I’ll just drop off a picture from Winter 2008. This was actually taken on my old Fuji A340. I’ll have to do a post on my equipment soon. I promise it will be the next entry or two. 🙂

Polar Bear Slumber

Leave a Reply

